Good Morning Girls!

Good Morning Girls! Or should I say: Goood Morning Girls! We got scooped on the URL and no amount of bribery or scheming could get us the address we wanted. No matter.

Hello and welcome to my LIFESTYLE BLOG. I have a lot of ideas on how both you and I should live our lives, and this is where I’m going to put them.

af91ec66db23ff8e72ef7b91f3fb0a61
photos of me over the last 4 years

My name is Emma and I am a college senior: a woman on the cusp of grownup-itude! (Alternatively: a woman on the verge of a nervous breakdown!) I have the luxury of practicing and performing grownup life from a very comfortable dorm room in upper Manhattan. Right now is probably the last time for a long time I’ll have the complete joy of feeling superior to others–it will be a long time before I can so completely disapprove of people simply because they are younger than me. Being in college is also nice because really, when you think about it, I don’t actually have that much to do: classes and an internship both exist in theory and I should spend more time on those things, but generally I’m kind of loafing around, eating plantain chips and ideating ways to better myself and end all men. This is where I will crystallize those ideas for the WHOLE WORLD (aka my small social circle) to LEARN FROM!

The other thing about me, besides being a lady with too much time on her hands and a superiority complex the size of a great ape, is that I recently recommitted to HEALTH AND FITNESS! I started going to barre classes in January, and I’ve been going 4 or 5 times a week since then. So I’ll talk about barre a lot.

LASTLY: I’m on this WILD diet that I CAN’T STOP THINKING ABOUT. I’m sure you’ve heard people talk about Whole30 and, if you are like I ONCE WAS, you found it massively annoying. Well, I’m here to tell you that IT IS COOLER THAN IT SOUNDS. I’m doing a much modified version of this diet–not eating dairy, grain/wheat/starch/corn/legumes, or added/processed sugar but still drinking the occasional glass (or 4) of wine and smoking the occasional cigarette. I’ve done a surprisingly amazing job of keeping it up and I’m here to attest that YOU, TOO, CAN LIVE THIS LIFESTYLE.

giphy

Okay. This is where I leave you. We can do anything we put our minds to, Girls–talk soon.

XX,

E

PS: It’s Friday! Wanna do something fun this weekend? What if we roasted a bunch of cremini mushrooms and ate them from a Ziploc bag in the park? :~) Text me.

One thought on “Good Morning Girls!

Leave a Reply

