partying like ben affleck

GOOOOOOOD Morning Girls! Yesterday my college hosted an event, designed to expel the nerds of this institution from the library. It’s the ONE day a year we can pretend like we’re students at a real college and drink in the sun without thinking about our many problems.

I am NOT good at festival wear. I generally think that flower crowns are dumb, music festivals are muddy and wet, and I have never looked at flash tattoos and thought, “Huh! That should go on my body!!!!”–nothing against those who do like this scene, it’s just hard not for me. But it’s SENIOR YEAR and I wanted to try something fun, so I chose a celebrity I like a lot and allowed this individual to inspire me with my outfits and lifestyle choices for this day of partying and fun. I thought about gaining my inspo from Cat Marnell or freaking Gwyneth Paltrow but I like to GO BIG or GO HOME (and if I see another freaking article about how hard the GOOP lifestlye is I’m going to BORF)–so yesterday I partied like my one true hero, BEN AFFLECK.

Phase One: COFFEE like BEN

Coffee is important to Ben Affleck, as he is often photographed with large iced coffees. He also wears good hats. I wore this outfit to Starbucks, where the barista asked what I was wearing, so I think that’s a good sign that people were noticing how much I look like Ben Affleck. The workout pants are from TJ Maxx and the sweater is from Forever 21. Neither of these items are sold anymore. The Birkenstocks are from my personal collection.

Phase Two: Breakfast Like Ben

I didn’t get a good pic of my breakfast, but I fixed scrambled eggs and fried prosciutto for a fun and compliant breakfast. Ben loves to eat. So do I! I don’t want to talk about my cowboy hat.

ben-affleck-live-by-night
Ben wears a LOT of hats, too.

Phase Three: Fun Partying Like Ben

schermata-2012-06-13-a-11-20-26.png

I, too, endorse San Pellegrino!

We’re SO proud that Ben recently completed alcohol addiction treatment !!!! Because I’m only human I did NOT party like Ben in that respect, but I DID mix my drinks with store brand sparkling water (I’m not made of money! My San Pellegrino should be UNFETTERED!). DON’T DRINK SUGAR, GIRLS! Ben is also a noted lover of popcorn, which I did not eat, but served to my friends during a midday cobbled-together snack lunc

Image-1
more fried prosciutto? maybe i AM made of money

Phase Four: Bedtime Like Ben

Look how red both of our faces are. “Ben Affleck having fun” is not a picture that comes up often on Google. Anyway, I was inspired by this use of dark colors in Ben’s outfit as he steps off a plane. Look at that shearling jacket! Nice! Anyway, after this picture was taken, I came home and fell asleep in my toasty bed.

Phase Five: Morning After Like Ben

Did you know that “Ben Affleck sad” is a much more fruitful Google search than “Ben Affleck happy”? Wild. Anyway, I left the house at 12:30 this afternoon to get a coffee in a very Ben-inspired outfit.

Please excuse my dirty mirror. Anyway, I wore a yellow shirt (Ben likes to use color in interesting ways) and a very loose F21 dress (comfy on the skin) and my essential Birks. I think the comparison is obvious. This all made a lot more sense to me yesterday at 11AM when I was drinking Fireball and talking REALLY loudly about how much I love Ben Affleck.

All in all, I give this Ben Affleck-inspired partying experience a 10/Ben. I would party like him every day if I could. For more Ben Affleck content, follow this very good Twitter account.

Who are your partying inspirations? Is there another celeb whose lifestyle I should emulate? Let me know, Girls. And: happy Sunday! Let’s steal prepared foods from the Whole Foods salad bar and eat them on the Staten Island Ferry. Ben would approve!

X,

E

Leave a Reply

